NaNoWriMo Halfway

We are offically over the halfway mark and I thought I would share a little bit of encouragement to help get you writing this morning:

Sons of novel writing! Of script writing! My brothers. I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of writers fails, when we forsake our pens and break all of our writing implements, but it is not this day. An hour of procrastination and abandoned manuscripts when the Age of Writers comes crashing down, but it is not this day! This day we write! By all that you hold dear on this good earth, I bid you stand, WRITERS!

Cookies to whoever figures out what speech I adapted this from before they watch it. And you ought to watch it, because it’s only the most epic speech ever!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Halfway

  1. I’ve never seen the movie, but I’ve heard another adaptation of it, I believe…is it called something like Braveheart about William Wallace and the Scottish war thingummy? 🙂

Leave a Reply

