It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

A Cup of Cocoa in a Christmas Mug

I am a coffee drinker. Almost the first thing I do when I get up in the morning is pull out a coffee mug and get my cup of coffee started. So on the first morning after Thanksgiving, one of the things I look forward to most is reaching for one of our Christmas mugs. Every year I circulate between my favorites, standing in the kitchen and deliberating for a bit when I have to choose between the ones I don’t like as much. This happens often, as another of my favorite things to do during the Christmas season that goes along with the Christmas mugs is drinking hot chocolate in the evening. I love to sit cross-legged in front of the twinkling Christmas tree, nursing a Christmas mug full of warm hot chocolate in the evenings. I’ll pull on my comfy p.j.s, pop a pair of headphones playing my Christmas playlist in my ears, and let out a deep breath, thankful for the brief moment to truly enjoy the Christmas season.

Christmas Mugs

Leave a Reply

