Flash Fiction?

So, I’ve been exploring different forms of writing/genres/lengths of writing in order become a more rounded writer. Since most of my writing time lately (what writing time I’ve been doing between school assignments!!) has centered around editing a short story I’ve been working on, when I saw a pin on pinterest about a flash fiction story contest, my interest was piqued. I REALLY want to put most of my efforts into working on my short story, but it gets a little monotonous working on the same story without any other form of creative imagining. The general consensus for the length of flash fiction is anywhere from 300 to 1000 words, which is the perfect length for getting some creative juices going without becoming incredibly invested in a new project while I’m working on my short story.

I’m looking to start writing a couple of pieces of flash fiction a week to create some better structure for my writing schedule, and I would like to challenge you, dear reader, to try your hand at it as well!

Leave a Reply

