Goodreads

I recently finally jumped on the Goodreads bandwagon, and, let me tell you, sometimes I forget the sheer mass of the amount of books I’ve read in my short lifetime. I also realized that I do a lot of re-reading of books, which isn’t in and of itself bad, but since I’ve started college I spend a lot less time reading new literature and a lot more time falling back to old favorites. So, this Christmas Break (which is only a week away!!) I’m going to attempt to read ten books that I’ve never read before, possibly in genres I don’t read very much, and possibly review them. As I study to become an English teacher, I also want to be prepared to share books with students with tastes other than my own, so I’d like to start gaining a knowledge of good fiction (and non-fiction) outside my basic taste in fiction.

If you have any suggestions for me to add to my list, leave them in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Goodreads

  1. Ooh, so many books! I don’t know what you usually read but first of all, WELCOME TO GOODREADS! And second of all I’m a big fan of Patrick Ness so please check out everything by him! There’s so many other authors out there whose work I could recommend but I’ll leave it to you to assimilate yourself with Ness (he is PRETTY cool, and extremely clever! One of his books, More Than This, is the novel interpretation of “I think, therefore I am” school of thought).

Leave a Reply

